Im a guitarist thats looking to branch out and learn some bass stuff but I dont wanna spend alot on my first bass. Are these half way decent or not worth my time at all.
Last edited by extra heavy at Sep 29, 2010,
do you mean rogue?
Quote by UraniYum
Fuck you I'm trying to be caring and shit

Quote by Cb4rabid
Okay guys, I have a confession to make. Not really a confession since it's something that's been bugging me for awhile but I've always been in denial about it.

**** you gilly, it's not what you think
I don't know that brand. Looked it up and they do seem to have decent basses, according to some reviews. But those basses are prob higher end ones.
I see your Ibanez logo. Why not try the Ibanez GSR200? That's a good beginners bass.
Gear :
Ibanez GWB35 Gary Willis signature
Ibanez SR700 CN
Epiphone Thunderbird Pro IV

Marshall MB4410
Quote by rbnbass
How much money are you thinking?

Wouldn't really wanna go past $200.00 USD.
Also Can I use one of my guitar amps as a bass amp I know the sound will suck but I've been told that a bass through a guitar amp would blow the speaker is this true.
Shop about--you can probably get a used GSR200 well within your budget. And then buy a used Kustom KBA10.

Yes, you should buy a bass amp. Yes, others will tell you that you can play it with the sound turned down and it will be OK. But its very easy to push that knob beyond the point of no return and ruin the speaker. Plus you will never get a nice lower end sound.
Quote by anarkee
Shop about--you can probably get a used GSR200 well within your budget. And then buy a used Kustom KBA10.

Yes, you should buy a bass amp. Yes, others will tell you that you can play it with the sound turned down and it will be OK. But its very easy to push that knob beyond the point of no return and ruin the speaker. Plus you will never get a nice lower end sound.

alright, Im pickin up what your throwin down.
What he says is true, I've already blown up at a guitarists I USED to play with :P