Hey all,

A couple years ago (I think?) I took the Seymour Duncan bridge out of my Washburn because it wasn't suited to metal (I was in a metal band). I replaced it with an EMG 81.
The EMG was great for metal no complaints, but now that I don't play that kind of music anymore I'm not so keen on the pickup.

Basically I'm looking for a passive replacement humbucker that is versatile. I'd like nice cleans all the way up to nice smooth leads, but I don't need it to be suited for tight brootal metal anymore! I think coil-tap'able would be ideal.

I have little knowledge about pickups and they're quite hard to sample unlike pedals/amps, so I'd love some idea's on what would be best for me. Ignore budget for now

Cheers!
Friends dont let friends stop playing metal...
flintazra wrote:

I think the next person to shoot up a school should list Jonas brothers and Hannah Montana as his favorite "musicians."
I don't have a lot of knowledge about pickups, but I can definitely recommend any DiMarzios. All of the DiMarzios I've tried sounds really smooth and is great on both clean and overdrive channels.
C4C
Please check out some of my original music and leave me a comment @ SoundCloud
(or in my profile!)

Progressive|Thrash|Math|Metal
Ah MoJo is interesting, Joe's range of tones is similar to what I play.

Would PAF's be suitable?
Quote by dubes216
Friends dont let friends stop playing metal...

Well, that shit is getting sigged

Anywho, I highly recommend the Seymour Duncan Distortion. It's not going to get a warm, jazzy tone, but it will be very clear, and sounds somewhat close to a strat on the clean channel
-LTD Alexi 600
-LTD MH-100 QM
-Schecter Omen 6
-B-52 AT-112
Quote by My Father
So is this guitar Mexican made or human made? Wait, shit, that was really racist wasn't it?

My shitty covers: http://www.youtube.com/simpleben09
SD Invader. I love it. The cleans and distortion are fantastic. Also the DC resistance is 16.8k
Guitars:
*Carvin DC 127