Can the Bass chorus be used for metal? my friend suggested it to me but i'm not sure... I just started playing bass for 6 months so i do not know much about bass effects
yeahh it can, ive tried it myself over time. ive been playin bass for three years
I don't hear of chorus being used often for metal, but I wouldn't expect it to sound particularly bad.
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
Quote by bamboy1104
yeahh it can, ive tried it myself over time. ive been playin bass for three years

Really? how do you use it? i'm thinking of buying one

Quote by fleajr_1412
I don't hear of chorus being used often for metal, but I wouldn't expect it to sound particularly bad.

Can you please give any particular songs/bassist that uses Bass chorus
The one bassist I can think of at the top of my head is Duff McKagan, but that's exactly metal... He uses a touch of chorus for his tone, and it works really, really well. I'm sure you could find other bassists who use it too. I'm tempted to say Justin Chancellor of Tool, but it's debatable whether he uses a flanger or chorus.
Quote by skater dan0
I think Jason Newstead used a lot of chorus on the live metallica stuff, for his solos and i think the intro to King Nothing on some shows
^I was thinking of Newsted, but I could only remember him using chorus for My Friend of Misery.
Quote by skater dan0
Ryan Martinie of Mudvayne has a chorus effect but he doesn't use a pedal, somehow he does it with his fingers and stuff.

Yeah, I almost blew out half my cerebellum thinking about it too.
pinga
Quote by Cb4rabid
Ryan Martinie of Mudvayne has a chorus effect but he doesn't use a pedal, somehow he does it with his fingers and stuff.

Probably not too complicated to achieve if you're proficient at tapping.

I wouldn't know though, Mudvayne aren't really my cup of tea.
^ You can't deny that their bassist is ____.

No word to describe his godlyness
pinga
Quote by Cb4rabid