Hey guys. I'm a super beginner and I really want to improve. I think the best way to improve atm is just learning new songs and such.

Can you guys please recommend me some beginner songs that I can use as a stepping-stone to the next level?

I would appreciate any good songs but the genre I prefer is Rock. I currently have no pedals, but I do have an Epiphone Les Paul and Vox AC15C1 amp so songs that I can play using my amp would be great!

Thanks in advance!!

PS- I do know there is a beginner's song program but theres just way too many songs to choose from and I really don't know that many songs. Hopefully, as my guitar journey carries on, my knowledge of songs increase.
Last edited by Skitsofrenic at Oct 1, 2010,
One of the first songs I ever learned was Come As You Are by Nirvana.
Also may want to check out some songs like Wonderwall by Oasis to get some open chord movement going.

Some simple stuff from the 90s.

I also highly recommend practicing scales as well with a metronome to increase technique and begin to develop your ear.

You want to get to the next level just practice everything - not just songs.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
-Gibson Les Paul Studio - Gem Series
-ESP Eclipse II Standard
-ESP Horizon FR II Standard
-Marshall TSL 602
-Peavey 6505+
-Mesa 2x12 Rectifer Cab
Quote by ESP_Azrael
One of the first songs I ever learned was Come As You Are by Nirvana.
Also may want to check out some songs like Wonderwall by Oasis to get some open chord movement going.

Some simple stuff from the 90s.

I also highly recommend practicing scales as well with a metronome to increase technique and begin to develop your ear.

You want to get to the next level just practice everything - not just songs.

How do I practice scales? Do I just play the scale chords over and over again or is there a different way of practicing scales? Explain in detail please ^^
Quote by Skitsofrenic