Nice title, isn't it? I think it caught your attention..

I know there are many other threads about this, but I can't find something about where to ask this.

Anyway(s), let's start from the beginning.

Hello, I am PJ and I am playing guitar 2/3 years now. I have always done it on a crappy (believe me) 50 Euro(')s acoustic (?) guitar.

Now, ofcourse I wanted to buy an electric guitar. But, I am searching for like a year now to get a perfect guitar. I searched for many information about many guitars. I know the basic guitar model, but, I don't know all the things about a guitar like how to mod it and stuff.

Well, basically, I'm looking for a new guitar. I prefer an electric one.

Ofcourse, I am a beginner, I am on my way to become a real good player.

My first question is: What stuff do I need? Ofcourse: a guitar. But, also an amp, strap, plec('s)/picks, cables and stuff. But, do I need effect stuff too? Can anyone give me a list with stuff which a beginner needs to walk the stairway to being a good guitar player?

And, what guitar and amp do I need? I don't need a big, gig amp or something, I want a beginner amp for practicing and playing with. And what guitar?

All the stuff have to be good quality!

My price is below 1000, because I am a beginner, but it has to be of very good quality.

Also, I don't know if those 'packages' are good or not.

Well, if people could help me on my way, we could get a lot further
IMO any starter pack will do the job but if you want quality, then you'll have to go to a music store to try it out yourself.

and since its your first electric guitar it will be better to experience it first hand so that u will know what kind of material, wood, tone. etc that feels comfortable to you.
get a hartke or vox amp and a p.r.s guitar. or some kind of les paul copy. epiphone.
Quote by Don't Stop
Put a piece of tape on the headstock and write "Gibson" on it.
If done properly, this should quadruple your sustain.

Quote by pitobodies