first of all hello everyone!, this is my first post in this forum. So I have been playing guitar for about 6 years and mainly been playing been doing blues improv and playing off tabs and stuff. But I want to get into jazz improvisation, now i understand that jazz uses the modal system a lot and i have a basic idea about the modal system.

My problem is looking for some good baking tracks to start off. Most of the backing tracks available on the internet has rapid scale changes and chord changes which I find hard to keep up with.

If I could get some advice on where to find some good backing tracks that uses like one scale throughout, just to get me started off that would be very helpful.
And I would like to hear any other advice you might have on starting off on jazz improv.

cheers
Woah there cowboy! How is your knowledge of keys and application of major and minor scales?
And no, Guitar Hero will not help. Even on expert. Really.
Soundcloud
Quote by AlanHB
Woah there cowboy! How is your knowledge of keys and application of major and minor scales?

I know how to figure out relative majors/minors
and uhmm key signatures
I dont use minor scales much, but i can do basic stuff with them on the fretboard(harmonic minors that is, ive hardly used melodic though i should be able to work it out)

and i know the kind and position of triads on the major/ minor scales.
Cocaine.

Lots and lots of cocaine.
Quote by silent caution
When i was younger i used to pee in peoples shoes and blame their dog