Metal head Needs help with building a home recording studio. Please please please!

What's going on guys. I'm a utter complete noob with absolutely 0 experience with home recording.

Here's the scoop. I have about $2500 I want to drop on a recording studio in my room. Now I'm already going to spend about $1000 of that on a MacBook pro for this, which leaves me around about $1200-1300 (after taxes and whatever) to spend.

And now I need help.

I'm mainly going to be recording deathcore and metalcore. Im not looking for being able to record drums. I want to program them.

So where do I start? I already went to guitar center to window-shop and ask the ppl there for their help but I feel like I didn't get anywhere.

I mean I'm not trying to be able to produce "Joey sturgis quality" tracks but I don't want it to sound like an 8th grader with down syndrome tinkering with GarageBand either.

So what specs should I get with my MacBook pro when I order it
Should I try to mic my amp (line 6 spyder III) or should I use stuff like guitar rig
If I mic it, what's a mic that would be good for both micing an amp AND recording metal vocals
What kind of DAWs are out there that are affordable yet good for metal
What kind of guitar interface should I look at getting
What software should I use for drum programming metal drums? (blast beats, "clicky sounding triggerd bass drums, piercing crashes, popcorn snares, etc. )
How can I get bass drops or 808 sounds for breakdowns
What good monitors are out there?
If I do decide to go with direct input guitars, how can I get effects, or that high gain, fatty Mesa tone without it sounding like crap
WTF is asio or phantom power

I have all these questions and more. Please help. In fact honestly, if anyof you who know what your doing, I would actually love for you to pm me with your phone number so I could ask you these questions. I feel like a 10, 15 min phone conversation would be way better then a day or two of messaging back on forth would be.