Hello. I am looking for a new guitar. I play a lot of modern rock, blues, metal, and jazz. I have been playing for almost 2 years, but yet I know a lot of guitar stuff and know how to "speak guitar". Which of these guitars do you think is best? I know each performs well in tonality, but which of these could stay in tune well? My previous two guitars COULD NOT stay in tune, which is a huge pain, so now since I have $1188 in job money, i'm looking for a new guitar.

* Ibanez RG2EX1 WITH Dimarzio Crunch Lab and Liquifire
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-RG2EX1-Electric-Guitar?sku=519783

http://accessories.musiciansfriend.com/product/DiMarzio-DP228-Crunch-Lab-Bridge-Humbucker-Pickup?sku=583023

http://accessories.musiciansfriend.com/product/DiMarzio-DP227-LiquiFire-Neck-Humbucker-Pickup?sku=583022

* Ibanez Ibanez RG2550E RG Prestige Series
http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Ibanez-RG2550E-RG-Prestige-Series-Electric-Guitar?sku=514210

If there are any BETTER guitars, tell me about it with a link to it. THanks.
Ibanez IJX121
The RG Prestige will almost certainly stay in tune better because of the locking nut. It will probably play more smoothly, too.
Gibson ES-137C
Parker P8EN
AC Custom Special P Bass
None of them. I do not like bass wood bodies.
Bhaok

The following statement is true. The proceeding statement is false.
Quote by Bhaok
None of them. I do not like bass wood bodies.

Then which guitar do you think i should get with $1188?
Ibanez IJX121
Get sperzel locking tuners and stick them on your old guitar. Keep the $1100 in change. Problem solved.
Marshall amplifiers are the truest purveyors of rock and roll known to man.

"And give a man an amplifier and a synthesizer, and he doesn't become whoever, you know. He doesn't become us."

Holy crap, check this out!
you could always go with a good ol les paul. you could snag a standard with that money. or an sg, flying v, explorer.

esp's are gewd to, schecter.

you have a good sum of money.