Hey,
im currently studying A2 Music and part of my course is to perform 12-15mins worth of grade 6 pieces.
However, apart from some Rockschool pieces (which I currently don't have, but am getting) I have no ideas. Could anyone thats done this or knows of any piece suggest any pieces I could do?

Thanks In Advance,
KieronC07
Like bass solo pieces that are 12-15 minutes long?

Im not even sure that exists (maybe it does, but i've never heard of it).
pinga
Bass Solo pieces, I have no idea, but I'm sure a Dream Theater song would be fine...
Or anything off De-Loused in the Crematorium by the Mars Volta. Flea played in that and they have some epicly long tunes.

Or even an Iron Maiden song.
I don't know what a grade 6 piece means, but maybe At Giza from Om would fit ?
uh guys, it can be more than one song??? (i studied it)

lacquer head - primus is an excellent song to cover for slap bass.
they're coming to take me away
ha-haaa
Key word there is pieces.

I did a couple of Grade 8 pieces, a Grade 6 and sang for my A2 performance. Could have sworn it was a longer time requirement when I did it a couple of years...

Ah well. Could look at songs like Portrait of Tracy, Moonlight Sonata, that sort of thing.
In the bass chat:

<Jon> take the quote of me out your sig plx
<Jon> i hate seeing what i said around lol

Leader of the Bass Militia PM to join!

And now on BANDCAMP!

Officially the funniest member of the Bass Forum.
I dont think Tracy is a grade 6 :/

I thought 6 was the highest? (well in orchestra it is...)
pinga
Grade 8 is the highest. If it were me, I would play a grade 6 piece, and play it well. I personally don't find the point in playing pieces as beautiful and intricet as Portrait of Tracy, because what are the chances that the examiner being a bassist themselves and actually understanding how hard that Dream Theater piece is? I wouldn't take the risk of potentially messing up such a hard song, when you could get by just as well playing a grade 6 standard piece.