Hey !

I've been playing the guitar for what's going to be 6 months, so I've decided to move on from my ESP M-10.
After racking my brains for about an hour, I came down to the final choice : a Jackson JS32 Rhoads or an Epiphone Les Paul (Studio Deluxe).
So what do you think ? I'm more of a Metallica man, I enjoy playing rhythm and solos like the Fade to Black intro solo and the Welcome Home (Sanitarium) solos, which I know are preferable on a Les Paul. Its only disadvantage is the lack of a floyd rose, as I recently started playing lots of metal harmonics (they're not really used in the kind of guitar style I play in - but they're cool anyway :P).
Then again, in rhythm I'm mainly (as a beginner would) messing with songs using power chords (Master of Puppets, for example).
That being said, I've been more and more moving onto blues (as that's the base of rock, metal and so on) so I've decided to get a profound knowledge and skill in pentatonics and arpeggios. Then I'll hopefully move onto learning some of Hendrix hard licks.
So it's a hard choice, the Jackson for Metallica playing (and everything in general) or the Epiphone for everything.

My current gear is :
Amplifier : Vox Valvetronix VT30.
Pedal : Dunlop GCB-95 CRYBABY Wah wah pdeal.
Guitar : ESP-M10 (yes, from a guitar pack *facepalm*)

Thanks for reading, and for helping me out hopefully
Regards,
Charles.
Do you play sitting down much? If so then you're not going to care much for the Jackson.. I Love My Jackson dinky but between the 2 you are choosing i'd take the Paul.. IMO...
out of those two, i'd personally get les paul.

licensed floyds aren't all that good. you'll save yourself a lot of headache by getting the fixed bridge guitar. i'm not saying that floyd roses are hard to set up (they're not), but at that price the knife edges wear out and it won't hold tune properly.

^ playing sitting down with a V isn't all that difficult. you just sit in classical position.
Thanks for the helpful answers .