SET UP:
Epiphone LP Standard w/ Stock Pickups
Line 6 Spider 4 15w
Digitech rp355

RANDOM INFO:
Genre: Rock, Blues, Soft
Budget: 650$ (700$, but my preferance is 650$)
City: Louisville KY
Future Interest: Roland GR-55 Synthesizer, A good amp, a nice set of pickups that will play Rock/Metal/Blues, Better Guitar

which would be better for small gigs, and my genres that i enjoy

THANKS
I'm a total amp noob, but two weeks ago I got my VoxAC15C1 and I love it. It sounds very warm and mostly very clear. I like playing blues too and it sounds great on this amp.
Out of those 3 I'd definitely choose the VOX AC15. It sounds great for those styles.
But check out some other amps too, eg: Peavey Classic 30, Fender Blues Junior, Egnater Tweaker, H&K 25th Anniversary Edition.
If you go used, you can some find great deals as well.
Fender MIA Stratocaster (with SD Twang Banger)
Epiphone Les Paul Special II
Johnson Acoustic
Palmer FAB5
AC15s are great but for $650 you could get an AC30, which would be much better. Although, it doesn't do metal too well.
2012 Gibson Les Paul Custom Classic
2001 Schecter C-1 Classic
2007 Yamaha APX500
Vox AC15CC1 w/ Eminence Tonkerlite
Assorted Pedals!

All for sale!

Call me Matt!
I second (or third, or fourth, who's counting?) the Vox.

Quote by diceksox1809
AC15s are great but for $650 you could get an AC30, which would be much better. Although, it doesn't do metal too well.

Where can you get an AC30 for $650? I've never seen one - even used - under $850...AC15's are $600 new...
Gibson ES-137C
Parker P8EN
AC Custom Special P Bass
Last edited by sonic_777111 at Mar 16, 2011,
2007 Yamaha APX500
Assorted Pedals!

All for sale!

Call me Matt!
so if i was to say, want a heavier tone (metal) out of any of these amps, would i have to buy a specific pedal to go along with them, i have the Digitech rp355 and it has metal settings, but would it work with these amps?