hey guys im in crisis, musicaly ive been going through alot:

ive been playing guitar for 4 years more or less (badly, might i add ive had no theory study up until a month or so ago). a few months ago I opend a thread about my theory problem (that being that i had learnT NONE!) and to conquer this problem I found a guitar teacher, ive had 6 lessons and will only be having a couple more and then take a break until i can afford more lessons.

My problem is that I worry whether I even care for the music, do even care about the guitar or have I just been forcing this on myslef to become the next best thing.
I remember when I first picked up a guitar and EMBARRASSINGLY I did so because I fell in love with nirvana and I wanted to learn the music, I wanted to be like my heros ( I KNOW very gay !). I was completely drawn to artists who died early deaths,
(childish, im completely aware of this, i feel stupid just mentioning it).

but I started to enjoy it, then matured musically and played blues and various other artist's work. But up to this day I just wonder do really care for music, there have been times when I really get into somthing and i DO have a passion for music to perform professionally? have i just been forcing this on myself ? , this mindless funk of being a great guitarist for the image, being some tormented genuis?
Keep your music a hobby that you love, and forget about theory if you're forcing yourself to learn it

It's much cooler to be a great kick-ass musician while not being a professional musician
Quote by Aindreas
Keep your music a hobby that you love, and forget about theory if you're forcing yourself to learn it

It's much cooler to be a great kick-ass musician while not being a professional musician

I do both, i have no social life im a sado, a confused one