Hey guys total noob here

Is there such thing as a guitar being to good for a certain amp?

I have a schecter damien 6 and i play through a peavey vypyr 30....I don't know why it doesn't sound good when i kick it in distortion.

EX) when i play crazy train(no palm muting at all), that beginning riff sounds all messy.

if you hit 2 notes you get extra sounds between them(like the delay and reverb is max, which is not btw) Just want to make sure it's normal, and what suggestions do you guys have?
Bad amps sound cheap.
Bad guitars sound cheap.
Your setup will only sound as good as the weakest link.

Try your guitar in another amp at some point with better specs. If it sounds better, it's probably your amp. If it sounds the same, it's your probably guitar.

You really need to post a sound clip and it'll help everyone decide what the weak link is. I don't fully understand what you meant, so sorry to not be too much help ):
yh, the thing with bad amps is that they can make even the best of guitars sound shit
also, the right settings wont cover up bad technique... (just a thought cause you say "total noob")
---
Turn the gain down. Metal doesn't require as much gain as you may think it does.

Best thing to do is post a sound clip and/or snapshot of your exact settings on your amp as that will help us determine what your problem is.
There's a number of things here.

1) Make sure your technique is good.
2) Make sure you're not using too much gain. More gain = more harmonics = more 'noise'.
3) Make sure your settings are appropriate for the song.
Quote by DeathByDestroyr
What the hell is a G&L.

Quote by Flux'D
Gay & Lesbian I think, the box smelled funny
Greg what did you send me??
Quote by Robfreitag
also, the right settings wont cover up bad technique... (just a thought cause you say "total noob")

oh ya for sure..i know that...but im talking like basic stuff.

D--------7-----7-----7-----------------------
A--55-----55----55--------------------------