Hey guys, I've been playing guitar for a while, so I know my way around.. and around, electric guitars and amps. I started playing guitar on a first act acoustic and soon made the jump to electric. Ever since then I've always played electric, and have kinda shafted acoustic haha. Lately I've been really liking messing around on acoustic, singing, busking, and what not. My friend bought a $125 Mitchell( not sure which model) acoustic guitar as a beater for the beach last summer, and he ended up liking it as much as some of his more expensive ones. I played it and I really like the sound, factory setup, and overall feel for a 125 dollar guitar. I'm finally gonna have some money, and I'd like to purchase a decent acoustic. From what I've tried it seems like that Mitchell is a very decent guitar, however I don't know if he just lucked out, he just makes it seem good because of his skill,or its a decent guitar. I'd like to stay around that price range, and I'm just wondering IF there are better guitars out there in that price rang. I'm willing to look used, but again I'm very ignorant when it comes to acoustics.

Thanks guys
I have a yamaha fg700s. It was only £200, and it seems like a really good guitar. It gets great reviews and I havent had a problem with it.
When you get to the $200 price range, it starts to get competitive. The real manufacturers start to separate themselves clearly from the junk pile.

Take a look at this one:
http://www.guitarcenter.com/Yamaha-FG700S-Folk-Acoustic-Guitar-103114252-i1149962.gc

Yamaha is a competitive instrument manufacturer. If you look at the total cost of ownership, you can sell it for more money. So although it's $75 more than $125, you will probably get a lot of the price difference back in terms of resale. People know Yamaha, it's a trusted brand. If you try to sell a no-name brand, people will be like "what is that?"

Then again, you may want to keep it for ten years. So for $7.50 a year you're in a much better place.