Hello Ultimate Guitar Community.

Lately, I have had this problem with playing clean. No matter how slow, or how fast. I could be playing 3 notes on a string, and it would still be sloppy, like other strings would ring out, etc. I've really been trying to play with a metronome to improve my speed. I haven't got past 80bpm because it's not as clean as I would like it to be. Any exercises or anything that might help? Overall tips? Anything? lol

Thanks in advance.
Quote by Weaponxclaws
Answer: You suck. Solution: Practice, practice, practice. I didn't get over that hurdle until about a year ago and I have been playing for 4 years although guitar wasn't my primary focus. Just keep working at it.

Unbelievable.

Look up lessons on right and left hand muting techniques. It would be better if you learnt about it from a dedicated lesson than me typing up how to do it in this thread.
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
No prob, hope it all goes well!
ProTone Pedals: Attack Overdrive
Fractal Audio: AxeFX 2
Engl: Fireball 60
Zilla: Fatboy 2x12
Carvin: DC700
Carvin: Vader 7
Schecter: KM-7 MKii
Schecter: Banshee 8 Passive
Jackson: DK2M
Quote by Danielghero
Hello Ultimate Guitar Community.

Lately, I have had this problem with playing clean. No matter how slow, or how fast. I could be playing 3 notes on a string, and it would still be sloppy, like other strings would ring out, etc. I've really been trying to play with a metronome to improve my speed. I haven't got past 80bpm because it's not as clean as I would like it to be. Any exercises or anything that might help? Overall tips? Anything? lol

Thanks in advance.

first, stop trying to get "past" any BPM.
That's not helping you at all if it's always sloppy.
If anything, you're just re-inforcing that sloppiness into habit.