So, I've been playing on my Squier for over 5 years now, modded the hell out of it, and I'm now seriously considering what my next move is going to be. I've exhausted all mods I can do with this guitar, and it's just starting to wear out to the point I can't keep fixing it. So I'm come to the conclusion that I need to start saving up for a new guitar.

This is not another which guitar is better, or what guitar I should buy thread, this is simply me asking what the pros and cons are of the MIA series Fender Strats from your personal experience, as to help me or anyone else in buying a MIA Fender Strat and what upgrades it's gona need when I do, and what I should plan for.

I already have my Bareknuckle pickups, HSS config, Painkiller in the bridge, and two Trilogy Suites in the middle and neck, so I'm good on pickups. My amp is a Valveking that has brand new tubes and a WGS V-30 speaker, so I'm pretty happy with it. I don't play any one style, I jump around a lot, so no particular style. Just in case ya'll ask.

I do want a HSS style Fender, and I'm already eyeballing one on musiciansfriend, which I can hopefully find at my local music store.

On these modern Fenders, do they still have the bare bones volume, and 2 tone controls, or do they have all this "grease bucket" stuff on them?

Hows the bridge? Saddles? Tuning stability? Tuners? Nut? What do you think needs to be improved?

Basically those kind of questions.

This is the exact one I'm eye balling, I'd like to keep it under $1500, and I might not get this guitar for a year or two, but it's a goal.

http://backstage.musiciansfriend.com/Guitars/Electric-Guitars/Solid-Body-Electric-Guitars/American-Standard-HSS-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar.site1prod515747.product

Thanks guys.