I have been playing for 2 years and I want to buy a new electric guitar (currently playing on an excuse for an electric) and I'm looking at the current Fender Stratocasters, as many of my musical influences have played on it and I like the sound. I'm just kinda curious on some general knowledge about the current models compared to past models? I don't know too much when it comes to specifics, so any other things I might want to know before shelling out $500 for a guitar would be insightful. Thanks!
for $500 i assume that your talking about the mexi standard. there are pretty good ones but you really need to try alot out to get a really good one.
[Cool Post-N00b of the Pedalboard Thread]
Guitars:Fender Am. Standard Telecaster, Gibson SG
Amp:Fender Blues Jr.
Pedals:EQD Dream Crusher->Polytune->PH-1r->Fulldrive 2->Barber LTD->Catalinbread DLS->CE-3->Strymon El Capistan->EQD Ghost Echo
The few ive played have all been really solid. But as stated above, test a few out to get a better one
i think their pretty good guitars
try some out though as have been mentioned before
The quality of Mexican made Fenders has really increased in recent years. They're most usually a solid bet.
OBEY THE MIGHTY SHITKICKER
I have a MIM Tele and Strat. Both are really good guitars. I have mine modded up pretty good, but they are decent right out of the box. Only part I find that needs to go ASAP with the MIM's is the nut. Both of mine had crap nut's. But that is a cheap and easy fix.
ESP Stef B8 CS
.strandberg* Boden OS7
Suhr Modern Satin
Gibson Les Paul Traditional Pro II
Washburn N7
PRS SE245
LTD Alexi-600
Warmoth Fr00tcaster
Ibanez RG1XXV
Fender Strat
Jackson Dinky Rev
Agile AL-2500

Peavey 5150
Yamaha THR10x
I've couple of MIM strats they're great but you need to try them out before buying since some are absolute crap.
Damn it! Disable can't use disable to disable Disable's disable because disable's disable has already been disabled by Disable's disable!