I'm working on becoming an online guitar equipment distributer. This is going to require a huge investment of time and finances. I'm a college student and am really doing this more for the experience than the money, and to provide boutique effects to the guitar community.

Anyway, before I embark on this business venture, I need to know what pedals to market and if anyone would even be interested in ordering from this site. I'm planning on setting the prices as low as I can while covering costs, and as I said, am really doing this to provide people a more concise source for purchasing quality effects.

If nobody is interested then there's really no reason for me to do it, but if people would use it then I think it could be beneficial.
i think you have kind of already been beaten to the idea... tonefactor.com does EXACTLY what you want to do.
if you could get me a line 6 pod hd500 somewhat cheaper than the 500 everyone is charging and give me a good return/replacement policy, i might be interested.

overall i tihnk the whole thing probably isn't a good idea. people buy from musiciansfriend, PGS, thomann, etc because they are trusted names with years of experience and good reviews. you won't have that backing, and as a college student it will be hard to put in the time and money necessary to actually build yourself a good name
Originally posted by primusfan
When you crank up the gain to 10 and switch to the lead channel, it actually sounds like you are unjustifiably bombing an innocent foreign land.

╠═══════╬═══════╣
τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ
╠═══════╬═══════╣
Quote by killboypowerhed
i think you have kind of already been beaten to the idea... tonefactor.com does EXACTLY what you want to do.

Definitely not saying it hasn't been done, but the cheesburger has been done thousands of times, and that doesn't stop people from coming up with new ways to do it.
Can you guys think of anything that you would like to see done?