I have to do a 15 page paper for my Microeconomics class in which I have to choose a successful company and give reasons why that company is succesfull or chose a company that has gone under and state what they did wrong. My initial choice was Apple because I felt that would be the easiest one to do the assignment on but I can't find a lot of information. There are a lot of reasons like marketing, innovation etc...and I will use these reasons but I also need actual economic terms, numbers etc and I can't find that anywhere. Does anyone know where I can find such information? I've tried search engines but they always give me the same thing. Also, if anyone has any suggestions for another company I could do my paper on, that would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advanced
BAE Systems, my current employer. One of the largest defence companies on earth, and currently building THE most advanced destroyer warships on the planet, at the companies Glasgow shipyards, where i work as an engineer. i believe in karma at the moment so i could try and help any way u want? lol
Dom, look... I Caught a PWOPER fish
Sega would be a good subject (In europe atleast, i understand it didn't fair so well in the states).
But they started as a tiny company making coin operated "games" in the 40's eventually growing to take on the might of Nintendo before losing the plot in the dying days of the 16 bit era (32x, Sega CD anyone?)
Tried to claw back into the cd based market with the saturn and dreamcast, being beaten out again by the playstation and n64 before calling it a day and retiring their consoles to concentrate on software alone.

Theres plenty of info on sega on the tinterwebs so i ain't gonna do your homework for you, just a suggestion.
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar
they make horrible noises in the middle of the night (is it sex?)

Quote by CliffIsAngry
I guess she's pretty hot if you're into that "having a good music video, but not better than Beyonce's" kind of thing...