How do the fine tuners work? If I turn it left will it raise the pitch or lower it. I'm new to this stuff.
Righty tighty, leftly loosey.
Quote by Joshua Garcia
my chemical romance are a bunch of homos making love to a mic and you like that cuz your a huge gay wad. You should feel pathetic for being such a gaywad you gay mcr loving gaywad olllol.
What he said. ^^^
-------------------------------------------
Gear:

Guitar(s): .Shecter Tempest EXTREMEEEEEE
--------------Maton CW-80

Amplification: Randall RG75 G3
Thanks guys. I just have a few more questions. How far can I push the whammy bar down before it can damage the guitar? I'm not going crazy with the whammy until I can figure this out. My last question is What is the right way to tune a guitar with a floyd rose? I read a few different ways, but I want to see what you guys have to say about it.
Let's put it this way. If you pushed hard enough, you would most likely have to be trying to breaking it to actually... well, break it
Gear:
Shecter Omen 6 with Seymour Duncan SH-6
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Fender Frontman 25r (crappy)
MXR CAE WAH
Digitech HardWire TL-2 Metal Distortion (Makes the amp sound not shitty)
Quote by Jimboner23
Thanks guys. I just have a few more questions. How far can I push the whammy bar down before it can damage the guitar? I'm not going crazy with the whammy until I can figure this out. My last question is What is the right way to tune a guitar with a floyd rose? I read a few different ways, but I want to see what you guys have to say about it.

As far as the whammy bar, you'd most likely break a string before damaging your guitar. What DamagingExcess said, you'd have to try to intentionally break it, unless you had a faulty system.