Page 1 of 2
I'm new to the world of guitar pedals....for the past 4 years....all I've done is plug in and play.....never had a prob...but now I went to buy a distortion pedal, and I got one of my chargers to charge it at 9V.....so it's been thirty minutes, and I have yet to see any energy at all.....is something the matter with the charger? Or the pedal? Or should I just keep waiting?....and if so....when should I begin to worry if it doesn't work? Thx .......( I love using forums, their SO helpful, and the insults that get thrown at me...lol
You can't see any energy?
Hmm, that's a strange one to be honest with you. Maybe if you opened it up and had a look, I think there's a problem with the flux capacitor.

LesPaul
Pedals
OrangeRocker30
My band
PBT Native: Resident Graphics Monkey

Last edited by SimplyBen at Mar 24, 2011,
Quote by SimplyBen
You can't see any energy?
Hmm, that's a strange one to be honest with you. Maybe if you opened it up and had a look, I think the flux cap might be faulty.

Yeah, and by not seeing any energy, is that I've tried to turn it on...and no light whatsoever to indicate that it's ready for use...
Wow, thank you for making me realize how glad I am that pedals don't run off rechargeable batteries.

Dude, it's an adapter. You leave it plugged in to deliver power. There's no battery or supercapacitor in the pedal to store charge. You either use a 9V battery or a 9VDC negative tip power supply.
E-peen:
Rhodes Gemini
Fryette Ultra Lead
Peavey 6505
THD Flexi 50

Gibson R0 Prototype
EBMM JP13 Rosewood
Fender CS Mary Kaye

WTLT

(512) Audio Engineering - Custom Pedal Builds, Mods and Repairs
hmmmm.....so for MXR Distortion pedal....I need to buy a power supply...not a charger of any sort....am I getting this right????

My adapter isn't going to doing any good??
Last edited by Grungy_Guy at Mar 24, 2011,
Quote by denied

You'll be lucky if you haven't fried your pedal..

This too.