Okay, so I want to record a song right..

I want to have drums, bass, guitar and vocals.

I don't know which one to record/start with first.
I'll be using Audacity.
(It's not going to be a professional recording, just myself finally being able to say, hey I have a full song)
How would I go about recording this? Suggestions? Tips, etc?

I'm a beginner at recording/mixing, whatever too, just so you all know.
I would really appreciate some help.

I know some will recommend Reaper, but I don't like it, and I'm not familiar with it. It's pretty hard to use. (For me)
Quote by DonGlover

You look like a young Eugene Levy, but with a moustache.

Quote by slapsymcdougal
Quote by Dreadnought
Kicking a man when he's down, I'm proud of you

When they're down is the safest time.

Soundcloud
Sharks Stanley Cup 15-16
Sharks Stanley Cup 16-17,,,,?
Here's what I typically do:

create a very simple drum track. This is for the purpose of keeping good rhythm throughout the song and not losing your place. It's better than playing over a click track IMO, because you just get a better feel for the song.

Then I record the rhythm guitar. Then the vox, and then the bass. After that I'll redo the drums with how I actually want it to sound.

Hope this helps. This is just how I do things, and it's not always an exact procedure. Especially since I typically use a VST bass or something like that.
Quote by boxcarguy07
Here's what I typically do:

create a very simple drum track. This is for the purpose of keeping good rhythm throughout the song and not losing your place
. It's better than playing over a click track IMO, because you just get a better feel for the song.

Then I record the rhythm guitar. Then the vox, and then the bass. After that I'll redo the drums with how I actually want it to sound.

Hope this helps. This is just how I do things, and it's not always an exact procedure. Especially since I typically use a VST bass or something like that.