Live with me a bit.

Back story------
Anyway, basically as long as i can remember I've always wanted to play electric guitar. I used to shred the broom at home when i was a kid. The first time i played a guitar it was while i was staying at my cousins place. He left for work at 7am I started playing. came back 5 pm and I was in the same place, didnt eat, didnt move just played it.

Anyway, Now that im older, ive been hunting down a guitar. but for whatever reason it ends up not working out. The last time I found a Mexi strat with Duncan pickups, played it loved it. Walked into the store to buy it the next day and someone bought it 30 mins before i got there. I figured since i was already there might as well get something so thats how I started playing bass.

Important bit----
The desire hasnt faded I REALLY want to play guitar now. I wont be able to buy one till summer though.

So far I know the fret board, and some of my scales. I want to start playing chords, so that when i get a guitar i'll be better. Anyway, i was wondering what chords i could practice on a bass guitar apart from power chords to learn the basic shapes, until I eventually get one.
Only ones I can think of that use the top four strings of a guitar is E minor, E major and some other variations of E, and also C major 7 would work. All others I can think of use the other 2 strings.
I guess you could type in google "guitar chords", have a look at the shapes from there and you can do parts of chords, may make it a bit easy when you get to playing guitar...
Hope this helps
Learning your arpeggios is incredibly useful for both guitar and bass, particularly learning your 7th chords would be a good.
Since you won't be so new to the neck of a guitar, I'd recommend that you start off with learning Barre Chords rather than open chords as they are a lot more practical. You can practice basic barre chords on bass such as Major and minor.