I've always wanted to do pinch harmonics! >.< Almost every video I find doesnt work! Every time I try to do it, I fail!
Ummmm.... GTFO MY SIGGY!!!
try harder, there are tons of good videos
Jackson RR Professional, early 90's japanese model, with EMG's

Digitech GNX3000

Crate GX 212
Try pinching 12/24 frets above the fret you wanna pinch
Obviously we're talking hypothetic frets for a lot of that
For me I just suddenly learned it. I found a perfect sound for me and thought that I had to play something brutal so I started playing cemetary gates by pantera and did all the harmonics right. I was really surprised 'cause I had never played a pinch harmonic by purpose before
Grab your pick where you leave about a dime size end of pick showing or less. Make sure the padding on your thumb is very low toward the pick tip. Try taking your low E string and start back at the bridge like you are palm muting. start trying to do the harmonics and incrementally slide your pick hand towards the neck. You will find sweet spot for harmonics that will squeal easier than others. Build your technique on those. Then you will see that it takes more power in your pick hand to get some of them to ring out more.Also lots of mids in your amp help/
i did it b4 i actually knew what they were called,just from mucking around and stuff,some guitars are also easier to do it on etc,plus plenty of distortion is a good way to learn.
I think we're going to need more details on why you're not succeeding. Otherwise we're only able to give generic advice on how to do a one.

How are you trying to do the harmonics?

What sound do you end up with?
Sorry guys, my computer was messing up! finally got this stupid thing to work!!
im trying to do it on my bc rich. look at my profile to see itt