Heya fellas!

I've been using ultimate-guitar for several years now, but I never got around registering on the forum... so here I am

Anyway, um, I've been playing guitar for about 5 years now, and I'm looking into purchasing a new (electric) guitar. I've been using the same one since I started out (a Epiphone standard beginner's kind-of-deal thing, ah, Special II) five years ago!

I know there's a heated debate about what does what to the sound - whether it be the amp or the guitar (or both). I have a pretty solid Line 6 amp, so I'm not looking into getting an amp, but a guitar as said. I don't listen very much to modern rock and metal, so I'm not after a guitar that for that type of music.

Basically, what I listen to, is 60s and 70s rock. Mostly Psychadelic and Acid Rock like Jefferson Airplane, Jimi Hendrix, Quicksilver Messenger Service and so forth!!!

What kind of guitar would you guys recommend to be most suitable for Jefferson Airplane/the psychadelic sound of the 60s? Do note: I want a guitar that is/was used for the psychadelic sound, but I also don't want it to be restricted. I want to be able to play a lot of different stuff, but the main priority is of course the 60s psychadelic sound.

P.S I apologize for any grammatical errors and weird sentence structures, but I've had a few this fine evening hehe ;-)

All the best fellas!
How much do you want to spend? Which Line 6 do you have?
Quote by Boonnoo666
Another factor that has grown this myth is a bunch of opinionated guys who really don't know what they're talking about, which to be brutally honest is a bunch of you guys on here.
get a strat or an sg and paint it all psychadelic colours
My Gear:
BC Rich Gunslinger Retro Blade
Vintage V100 Paradise + SD Alnico Pro Slash APH-2's
1963 Burns Short Scale Jazz Guitar
Dean Performer Florentine
Bugera 6260
Orange Micro Terror + cab
Digitech Bad Monkey
Zoom G2G