Page 1 of 2
I am a drummer, so I cannot play the guitar. I love the 1960's tribute Les Paul that I bought for my son. P90 pickups. Sounds great, no quality issues.
Thoughts on the guitar?

Adopt me? then you wont have to pay for lessons and we can give him a squir bass and I can teach him that too!

EDIT: Why do you have an Ultimate GUITAR account if you don't play guitar??
Quote by Pan-Tallica
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
But theres no reason why i cant be free like a raspberry stuck to the back of a horny elephants ass.

This is maybe the worst comparison in the history of comparisons.
I think your son might get robbed in the next couple days...
Quote by SonOfPest
Its the Lydian mode; formed in Eastern Arabia when the Persians invaded England.

Quote by Blind In 1 Ear
try the sexolydian scale.
Well he did not take to the drums and loves the guitar. He is on his 6 month of lessons and us doing real good. So I figured what the heck. It is for his 10th birthday coming up in April.
Quote by jwd724
I think your son might get robbed in the next couple days...

Quote by Controlpanel
Adopt me? then you wont have to pay for lessons and we can give him a squir bass and I can teach him that too!

EDIT: Why do you have an Ultimate GUITAR account if you don't play guitar??

Well I am trying to learn about guitars. You can join a drum forum if you wish!
smart man is smart....
Quote by Pan-Tallica
Quote by jrcsgtpeppers
But theres no reason why i cant be free like a raspberry stuck to the back of a horny elephants ass.

This is maybe the worst comparison in the history of comparisons.
Dad also has a 1942 Gibson acoustic, and a 1980's Gibson ES 335 Studio. He is a drummer also!
Last edited by meadowz06 at Mar 27, 2011,
Its good when drummers learn guitar or keys, its helps them develop a lot more understanding not only of that instrument but song writing and how music works

there's nothing to be lost joining this forum
Quote by GS LEAD 5