Hi.
I own an AC30 TB6 which has worked perfectly for as long as I've had it, up until last night in rehearsal. I switched it on as normal- Power switch, wait, standby switch. Everything's fine for about 1 second then both the red and orange light go out and I lose power. I unplugged from the wall, checked the fuse and sure enough it's blown. I fit a new fuse, power back up and the same thing happens again. I've done some Googling and the main bit of advice I can find is that should replace the GZ34 valve. As I have no knowledge of valve types, could anyone advise me on if this is the right thing to do please? Is it an easy job or should I get a tech to do it and is going to cost a packet?
I'm going on tour this Friday and really need it to be back working asap so any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
you probably need to replace all your valves. if you are going on tour you should probably take it in for a tech to do a full checkup.
Jumping on dat gear sig train.
PRS Hollowbody II / BKP Warpigs
Strandberg OS6T / BKP Aftermath
Strandberg OS7 / Lace Poopsticks
Skervesen Raptor 7FF / BKP Warpigs
Skervesen Raptor 6 NTB / BKP Juggernauts
Hapas Sludge 7 FF / Hapas Leviathan
Anderson Baritom / Motorcity Nuke BKP Sinner Anderson H2+
Warmoth Baritone / BKP Piledriver
Ibanez Rg2120x / BKP Nailbomb

Blackstar ID:Core Beam
Quote by AcousticMirror
you probably need to replace all your valves. if you are going on tour you should probably take it in for a tech to do a full checkup.

+1. I've bee out on a lot of tours and played a lot of gigs, first thing I do before I have a string of shows is either bring it to my tech or do it myself. have the thing looked over and make sure its in working order.
Quote by gregs1020
Brett has been saving for a splawn for 4 years
countries have been toppled in the time it's taking, revolutions won got a black pres

yawn

Quote by bubb_tubbs
When he finally gets one it'll probably be televised like the Berlin Wall coming down.