Page 1 of 4
Hey Forum,

I've read some Hess articles and I've been to Tom Hess' website to check it out and I've been thinking of doing some lessons with him. I hope some of you can tell me what he and the lessons are like. Is it any good, because the price is freakin high!?

So I hope that some of you have experienced a few lessons with him and that you can tell me about it.

Also, how experienced in guitar playing should one be to take lessons from Tom Hess? I guess that some technical and theoretical knowledge are needed before really taking lessons with the guy?

Thanks
^ that's what ive been doing for a few years...
SH*T, IT'S MY GEAR!

Cort X-TH
Digitech RP-500
Roland Cube 30x
Youtube will be far cheaper. Think of the money you'd save on more guitar gear!

UG+Youtube+metronome online is all you'll ever need.
Luckily I got happy parents who can give me happy money for the lessons if I keep my grades up:p So it won't really be my money to save/spend. All I've got to do is keep doing my school stuff well
Well I've never paid for any lessons from him but I did send him my email (I forget why... maybe to show him I'm interested?). He really spams your email. Well, I guess not spam per se, but he emails you pointless stuff that, if they reflect on how his lessons are, is something ANYone can tell you. He isn't very prestigious, and definitely isn't worth the money. Justin Guitar is a great place to start, but there are also many YouTuber's that provide top notch lessons including, but not limited to:

Riff of the Week

Garageband and Beyond isn't as much of a lessons dude, but I learned a lot from him.

Master the Guitar probably the best at learning songs from; explains complex ideas in a simple way.

Rotren

Creative Guitar Studio tends to go over more advanced techniques, but a great teacher as well

Lick Library mostly used to advertise their DVD's, but also show some cool stuff.

JamPlay

Hope that helps