I was just wondering if anybody new any good jazz chord progressions or songs that would be good for me to learn on guitar? I'm an intermediate level guitarist (I can sweep, do legato, tapping and all that) and I'm in a post-rock band, but we're trying to experiment a bit and my theory's pretty poor so I thought learning some jazz would help me a fair bit - particularly after watching Tosin Abasi, haha.

Also, we're moving onto 7-strings pretty soon and I was wondering if anybody new any full barre chords for a 7-string that I could work around?

Thanks, Henry
If you have the cash, invest in a "Real Book." A must have for any jazz musician.
and if you can sweep fluently I would no longer classify you as intermediate.
Definitely "The Real Book" would be a great addition to anyone wanting to get into jazz. (or any fake book for that matter, but the most abundant one is "the Real Book")

But you will need to also do a lot of listening around the genre to fully gain it's benefits.

A great standard with a cool chord progression to solo over is "Mr P.C." by John Coltrane.
Take a listen to it on youtube or something, it pretty much just begs for cool licks and is fairly simple to solo over, the changes are all simple to keep up with, etc etc.

As already mentioned, the ii-V-I is great (also the minor ii-V-I) to work on your jazz playing.

Just listen around!
I can't tell you how much listening to artists has helped my jazz playing.
Take a look into guys like Coltrane, Wayne Shorter, Charles Mingus, Miles Davis, Wes Montgomery, there are loads out there!
ii V I IV
III VI II V
ii V I then I becomes the ii of another ii V I
all the best.
(insert self-aggrandizing quote here)