It's not every day that you run across a Desert Burst Studio, so here's a nice guitar to add to your collection...

I’m the second owner of this beautiful Gibson Les Paul Studio that was purchased from a local music store by the guy before me. I toyed around with it for a year or so, but soon realized that trying to play right handed just wasn’t the ideal for me… since I am naturally left handed -- So it’s time to sell this baby to someone who can love it as much as I do. I plan on putting the proceeds towards a new left handed Fender Deluxe Stratocaster with a maple neck that I've been wanting for a while now. That should ease the separation anxiety a little...

Since I’m just a part-time hobbyist, the guitar shows no real signs of wear. You will find light scratches here and there, some discoloration on the gold hardware (bridge), along with some slight buckle rash from the guy who owned it before me, but overall, the guitar is in excellent condition. If there are any nicks in the finish, I haven't noticed them. Ever the careful one with anything I own, I always put the guitar back inside its case whenever I was done fooling around with it.

Along with the case, the guitar comes with the uninstalled pickguard, and the paperwork that he gave to me when I bought the guitar off of him. I contacted Gibson (via email) just to make sure everything was OK before going through with it, and they told me the guitar is a Desert Burst model made around 2004, just as he told me.

I believe this year of LP Studio is "weight relieved," as opposed to "chambered" like newer ones are. Not that it really makes much of a difference in my opinion but I thought I'd let you know.

The guitar has been gone over with Gibson polish, is all packed up with extra care and TLC, and is read to go. I'll ship anywhere within the U.S. and Canada, but you are responsible for all shipping insurance charges.

Pictures coming up soon...