Hi guys,

I have been playing for like almost 4 years and I still feel useless when playing guitar. One reason is that Im going to college and don't have much time to practise. Anyways i don't wana give up cause I love playing guitar. I just wana know how to practise efficiently (I can practise1-2h per day,which will mostly be done at night). Now I have been hearing many things about "how to practise". Now I was looking at the forums and stuff and some say that you must play something really really slow and focus on your movements and only move untill a faster speed untill you can do it perfectly (even if it takes days to get it right), but others (like a friend of mine who is pretty good) say that you must start really slow but then every now and then increase the speed by small steps untill you reach a point that your playing gets sloppy.(like repeat 10x then increase speed by 5bmp) Which one of these 2 methods is right or more efficient?

One other thing i noticed about playing really slow is that its really really hard to do (I feel really uncomfortable playing very slow- it feels awkward and my body gets this weird feeling - and even as I try to focus hard I can't do it properly.

Anyways. Thanks guys and rock on /m/