Hi, I'm new to the forums but I might stick around for a bit, i Need help, i'm new to tube amps, i've been playing guitar for only about a year. and i progressed so much. i'm taking 3 classes each day a week. but i can't decide on an head. I do have a Orange tiny terror, mik, version. but it's somewhat lacking clean headroom, i love the gain though. I run it through a 2x12 cab with some copies v30s.
I'm looking at selling, my terror for a new head. I've been getting offers lately.

My budget is around 500-650$

I play mostly pop-punk / alternative / metal / ( warped tour bands ) like anberlin, sum 41, taking back sunday, hoobastank blink 182, fall out boy, relient k. etc.
I need cleans, distortion. preferably a 2 channel amp.

I'm looking at used amps on ebay & local craigslist.

I'm in a band, we're pop-alternative / punk basically. we're gigging pretty soon, mostly highschools, and i'm not afraid of micing my 2x12. I want a amp with clean, but not fender clean, and a good distortion.

i live around southern bay area, california.

I have a Orange Tiny Terror, and a 2x12 cabinet with v30 copies, Schecter C-1 Classic
pedals: I have ebvp, dd6, korg gt120, bf2, ds2.

I've been recently getting offers, and i've been researching alot lately, and i've seen many marshall jcm 2000s and 900s for the same price of my terror if i sell it used for 450, also someones hitting me up on a carvin legacy 100watt with new jj's in it.

Please, i know, i'm a new person on the forums, but would love some help. thanks.
Get the Marshall JCM 2000. That's my main amp and it has the best clean sound out of any of Marshall's heads. The red channel has great distoriton for punk too. I'm more of an old school classic rock player, but the JCM 2000 can easily pump out sum 41 and blink 182 stuff.