i was expecting...

"i found a bag of weed!"

what ohm rating are the speakers?
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Quote by polishedbullet
Can nobody else see the "Impedance 16 ohms" written on it?

I know the speaker is a 16 ohm speaker. You do know that 4 16ohm speakers depending on how they are wired could be 16 or 8 impedence and possibly 4?
Im not an expert..that is why i post the pics showing the wiring
I did some research on the model of speakers and it seems they are used in 67-68 fender twins. not shure if they are oem speakers for the cab. but they sound awsome.
funny i always assumed this was a 4x12 this thing moves a ton of air.
Quote by Way Cool JR.
That's why they make ohm meters Just hook up a speaker cable to the input plug and with the ohm meter set to ohms put the red adapter to the tip and the black to the sleeve of the other end of the cable. Then you will know without a doubt what it is.

EDIT: It looks to be wired in Parallel so I would guess it is wired for 16ohms at the end. I would still make sure with an ohm meter to know for sure. You never know what reading you will get especially if you never heard the speaker's play before. If one is blown or something or has a bad connection it could have a completely different reading than you would think from looking at the wire configuration. Since I can't see every square inch of the wiring I have no clue of what they could be doing in the spots I can't see.

Being nitpicky, I have to point out that reading the resistance isn't the same as reading the impedance.

But it will be more or less close to the proper value.
Everyone is entitled to an opinion.

Feel free to express yours so I can make an informed judgement about how stupid you are.
Quote by polishedbullet
Can nobody else see the "Impedance 16 ohms" written on it?

i couldn't, damn interwebs...
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.