Alright so I have been playing through my Epiphone Valve Senior since about March 2009. I never really take it anywhere, but whenever I move it, something breaks. On the whole, it's usually the tubes. However, I've been getting a really weird buzzing sound and I decided to check the fuses. I don't have the schematics but I think I've found the problem. However, I don't know what I'm looking at - I just know that there's an issue. It's in slot R-23 of the big old board thing, and I've got some pictures to look at. I'm thinking this is the root of the problem, because I smelled burning something while playing and there is a strange hum coming from the amp. There's also some rattling, but not as bad as when I broke my preamp tube. (Always sounds like SOMETHINGS broken.)

Here's the problem piece:

Underneath this is some burnt black stuff. It's kinda hard to see, but it's a little below halfway down on the board and it's more on the right than the left. It's labeled R-23, but without schematics I've got no clue what R-23 means.

Here's a shot of the board, not sure if it's too clear:

And a couple random maybe this will help pictures:

And a terrible video demonstrating the sounds I'm hearing and how little I know about amps, guitar tech, and anything else remotely musical.

whomp wah.
some days it takes three cups of tea and a mountain dew to wake up,
the following nights the stars are always far too bright
and there is a certain trance evoked by the moonlight
"such is life"
R23 is a resistor. I don't have the schematic, but it's likely either a plate resistor, or a grid resistor. Let me see if I can find the schematic.
Thank you so much man, I didn't find a schematic when I did some googling, but you might have better luck than me.
some days it takes three cups of tea and a mountain dew to wake up,
the following nights the stars are always far too bright
and there is a certain trance evoked by the moonlight
"such is life"