damn

i've got no issues bending. i can bend a half tone or whole tone up. if i need to i can ossilate between both of them, but i can't do anything fast like yngwie malmsteen.
my goal is to be able to do stuff like him but not be a replica. the problem is i have no idea how to practice to get it faster. i heard use guitar weight, but to get aggressive intense vibratos i need to be able to train fast

i dont know if i should be using wrist or fingers. i use wrist but i just can't go fast with it. when i do fingers for speed i find i end up not having the strength to be able to maintain a half tone bend... it weakens and goes to 1/4 tone which sucks
tell me how you would practice vibrato. saying something like 'constantly doing bends' is totally useless man. im talking about something like:
'try the bends you like, start bending slowly and increase bpm over time. makes uer you use only wrist and minimal pressure'
I have no experience to answer your question because I'm a newbie, but didn't you just answer yourself?
build up strength in your fingers to be able to bend up more.

but do whatevers comfortable for you, you'll naturally get better in time. trust me. you won't notice it, but video yourself now, then watch it again in 6 months time, you'll look back on it and laugh, trust me.
Belief is a beautiful armour but makes for the heaviest sword.
try the bends you like, start bending slowly and increase bpm over time. makes uer you use only wrist and minimal pressure
You're = You are
Your = Belongs to you

There = Not here
Their = Belongs to them
They're = They are
Thx.

Quote by Tim the Rocker
Good grammar is like sex. It feels good.
Quote by Dempsey68
video yourself now, then watch it again in 6 months time, you'll look back on it and laugh, trust me.

i record audio of myself playing every few weeks and looking back i cant believe how terrible i used to be