So i saw a post about a week ago and looked EVERYWHERE for it! And I couldn't find it.

There was a Music Theory book that a few people recommended and I was gonna buy it but now its nowhere to be found. for some reason i wanna say it was "Complete Idiot's Guide to Music Theory" but i could be WAYYYYYYY off.

Anyone might know?

Im also looking into

"The Everything Music Theory Book" (Any opinions on this book?

Suggestions are also welcomed

Thanks!

Im a theory noob Fyi
not sure about overall theory but i bought a great book a few weeks ago on scales and modes called "Scales & Modes: In the Beginning: by ron middlebrook and its helped me a lit with my theory and obviously with my scales and modes
That's what it is. Check amazon? It's on there.

Tonal Harmony with an Introduction to 20th century by Koska or something is FANTASTIC though. It's what I use in my college course and I plan to keep it forever.
Winner of the 2011 Virginia Guitar Festival

Protools HD
Lynx Aurora 16/HD192
Mojave, Sennheiser, AKG, EV etc mics
Focusrite ISA828 pres
Waves Mercury
Random Rack Gear

65 Deluxe Reverb
PRS CE 22
American Standard Strat
Taylor 712
Quote by Artemis Entreri
That's what it is. Check amazon? It's on there.

Tonal Harmony with an Introduction to 20th century by Koska or something is FANTASTIC though. It's what I use in my college course and I plan to keep it forever.

Oh haha i was right. Ive seen a few cheap ones on amazon. I'll check into your book also. Thanks!
The book I see making a frequent appearance in threads like these is "Music Theory for Dummies".

Currently I'm reviewing a theory book called Chord Scale Theory and Linear Harmony, and may post a review in the future on it. I do a lot of reviews, most I never share on UG.

Sean
I remember a thread recently that mentioned The Guitar Handbook by Ralph Denyer not sure what you're referring too I just remember that thread so thought I'd throw it out there.
Si