I don't usually post in this section since I'm a guitarist but upon finding this little beauty at the local pawn shop, I had to snatch it up.

Appears to be a lawsuit era, EB-3 clone. Plays great, the pickups sound phenomenal. Its a bolt on, but I can't complain for the price. Would love to hear some feedback and maybe a little more info on the model if anyone knows. Thanks for looking!

SLAP energy drinks ftw.
That's probably the only SG style bass I would pay money for. Nice find!
Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
Thanks! I wound up trading some camera gear for my friends used Rumble 100 so I've actually got something to play it through. Not the best amp but it'll do the job. Really didn't want to drop cash on a bass amp since I don't usually play.
SLAP energy drinks ftw.
Quote by Spaz91
WOAH WOAH WOAH

STOP

What do the switches do!?

Pickup selectors. Both can be on at the same time and the individual volume and tone controls can blend them.
SLAP energy drinks ftw.
Quote by Spaz91
WOAH WOAH WOAH

STOP

What do the switches do!?

Quote by skater dan0
Damn you and your ninja-like modding
So instead of the chicken switch it has light switches?!

It does actually look great though, and I'm not a fan of the SG shape. I know I should probably be able to tell from the pictures, but is it a short scale like the EB-3?
The EB-3 of course had a horrendously muddy sound, what's this sound like?
REGGIE
Last edited by LeakyFlask at Apr 6, 2011,
Quote by LeakyFlask
So instead of the chicken switch it has light switches?!

The EB-3 of course had a horrendously muddy sound, what's this sound like?

They're more of a toggle switch, but yeah, I believe they're serving the same function as the rotary knob of the EB-3.

Sound wise, the neck pickup is definitely muddy and woofy. Kinda cool, but the bridge gives a nice contrast. A lot more bite but still plenty of low end.
SLAP energy drinks ftw.
I wish I had a local pawn shop.
Well, HNBD anyhow!