Hello everyone.

Here's a quick question. There's a lot of musics (mainly metal solos) with bends that sound sooo powerful.

Meanwhile, mine just sounds like "****in meh" in mine EMG 81 caps.

WHat makes it sound so good in the real music? Tons of gear they use? Some kind of pedal I am not aware of (Im kinda new to gear stuff)... or some nice caps or maybe some eq?

ps: I can give a comparison if needed. And sorry for my bad english.
Technique is my bet, but gear and EQ also can make the difference.
are you using a floyd rose? alot of the real crazy bends in solos are done with a whammy bar on a FR, which can be use for some wicked harmonics that really elevate metal bends to sound real extreme...
Quote by Dirk Gently
Some pieces are only meant to be played by people with six fingers on their fretting hand. Sorry.
Definitely technique. But also delay and reverb used properly can make bends seem like they go on for miles. (be weary of delay when practicing though it hides sloppy playing fairly well)
gain, sustain, and EQ

if you dont have a locking nut, you can do some really big bends by cranking on the string behind the nut with your pick hand while bending with the left.
"I can see that we speak the wrong notes."

Warlock NJ Deluxe (haters gonna hate)
Crate EL-10G
Pinch harmonics.
Quote by progdude93
my fetish is dudes with dicks small enough to pee on their own sacks.
I'm also guessing that the particular sound you're thinking off is pinch harmonics...either way it pretty much all boils down to technique.
Actually called Mark!

Quote by TNfootballfan62
People with a duck for their avatar always give good advice.

...it's a seagull

Quote by Dave_Mc
i wanna see a clip of a recto buying some groceries.

stuffmycatswatchontv.tumblr.com
As someone said before bends in metal typically use a strong amount of vibrato (Marty Friedman's playing is a good example). People tend to ignore their building vibrato technique all too often though...