I'm freaking practicing it with guitar pro at 0.50x normal speed!!!
Is that ok?

I can't even get past the

a --------4--
e -4-5-7---2

part at normal speed because my stupid small pinky mutes the a string when I pick!!

So freakin' hard!! So frustrated at myself!!

Apr 8, 11:

I can produce the sound now but not so clearly. I feel some improvement in my playing.
I decided to try Cliffs of Dover first. I have already memorized the first solo and first verse but I can't play it up to speed yet. More progress though compared to Scarified.

\m/ Yeah!
Last edited by jedi_obigwan at Apr 8, 2011,
Speed is a byproduct of accuracy.
All in good time my friend.

Also try arching your fingers more.. might help.
when I started playing I thought the into riff to Technical Difficulties was the hardest thing in the world.

Two years later I got that thing on lockdown, easy.

just practice, I assure you, those guys did NOT get good over night.It took years, and years of practice
Quote by JacobTheMe
JacobTheEdit: Hell yeah Ruben.

Quote by Jackal58
I met Jesus once. Cocksucker still owes me 20 bucks.
Quote by Silent Murder
Speed is a byproduct of accuracy.
All in good time my friend.

Also try arching your fingers more.. might help.

Well said!
Quote by MetlHed94

Well played, sir, well played.
It took me like a year and half practicing to play that riff comfortably. Can't imagine right how long is gonna take me to nail down the solo...
Besides being a guitar player, I'm a big fan of the guitar. I love that damn instrument. Steve Vai

Gear:
Kramer Striker FR422SM
Roland Microcube
Digitech Bad Monkey
Dunlop Tortex 1.14mm picks

MY VIDEOS
Quote by jedi_obigwan
I'm freaking practicing it with guitar pro at 0.50x normal speed!!!
Is that ok?

I can't even get past the

a --------4--
e -4-5-7---2

part at normal speed because my stupid small pinky mutes the a string when I pick!!

So freakin' hard!! So frustrated at myself!!