Page 1 of 2
Name times when you've totally misjudged something. I'll give a couple of my examples.

I always thought I'd never like Bjork even though I had never heard her music. I just always had this feeling of what it would sound like, which was a sound I wasn't into. I checked out so of her stuff after this track she did with Plaid blew me away, and I was totally wrong about her music.

Also, I while back a made a thread that had to do with the fact that I found a Pokemon game in my desk drawer, and there's NO reason for it to have been there. I finally got around to playing it today, with an attitude like "Eh, they have all those new pokemon now. I'll probably just check it out for like 30 minutes." I played that game for 6 hours total today and I haven't played Pokemon since I was in 5th grade (I'm a sophomore in college now). Shit's off the chain. It's Diamond Version.

Share your own experiences.
*waits for "this thread, hurr"*

A long time ago I used to think The Mars Volta was boring.
And I used to think Incubus and Modest Mouse were lame indie bands.
Quote by Ian_the_fox
You're not girly enough of a boy for me, and you're not man enough to take the top. So like, sorry bitch but you ain't mine! Sorry.
I used to see an oddly dressed or goofy looking guy around and think, "Wow, what a fag." But then like 5 weeks later I start to know them and become friends with them. happens quite often.

Q#m
e|--6--|
B|--5--|
G|--7--|
D|--7--|x2586
A|--5--|
E|-----|

Play until she breaks up with you.

The most brutal band to ever exist is...

You should go like them...even if you don't like them.

-Sloppyjoe24
I used to think this one girl at my university was just a slut looking to find her next **** over taking care of her baby. then after giving her a ride to get milk for her baby I learned she was a good person and completely misjudged her
I tend to misjudge distances, and the probability of failure in my daily activities.