Poll: Well?
Poll Options
View poll results: Well?
I can do Heel Toe.
22 52%
I can't do Heel Toe.
10 24%
I can kind of do it / Half Heartedly / Not properly.
10 24%
Voters: 42.
Heel Toe seems to be the equivalent of Sweeping for the Drum world - most that know about it want to do it, but not many people can do it perfectly.

Can you do it? If you can, how did you learn? Was it via tutorials online? Did you have lessons?

Poll coming, yo.
RIP Tom Searle.
my brother can do it perfectly. but he had to practice it more since he can't do double bass. He has one hand so he uses his left foot for a pedal that hits a snare placed on the ground.
MM Stingray
MIA P Bass
MIM Jazz Bass
GK 700RB-II Head
GK 410SBX Cab
Sansamp 3 Ch. DI
Crybaby Bass Wah
Bass Big Muff
DD3 Delay

MIA Strat
Nashville Tele
Martin 00015M
Hot Rod Deluxe
Big Muff
DS1
Hendrix Crybaby Wah
Yes, I can do it, sounds pretty awesome and is really satisfying once you nail it

I was self-taught actually so didn't use any of those materials. I asked a friend to show me one time, then I just tried to mimic his actions. You need to know that there are probably better ways to learn; the way I did it took A LOT of trial, error and repetition as well as pain. I just sat there constantly trying to do the movement. I got it by accident, then just tried to replicate that. I got it again, and again.... Until I worked my way up from doing it one in ten attempts to all the time.

As with most aspects of playing instruments, practice is the key, bro. Just keep practicing, looking at the technique and you'll get there eventually. Prepare for pain: you're going to bash your foot on the sharp metal chain freaking loads.
Quote by Duv
The only good thing about my MG30 was I was able to have it in my room for 5 years solely as a place to hide cigarettes and condoms.
Quote by CreepingDeath13
nah, my pedal isnt long enough. Chris adler does it. Search "chris adler bass drum technique" on you tube and he explains how to do it.