Right now I have a crappy 30 watt Traynor, and want to upgrade to something Blackstar (I know it might be a gimmick, but that ISF thing seems awesome and they're fairly cheap).

I have been looking at the "Venue" Series, and have decided on either getting the HT Stage 60 combo, or the HT 100H Head.

I'm in a band, and we're just starting to get off the ground a little. I would think that the head and combo would be better, cuz thats what the pros use, but the combo just seems like it would be in a "nicer package".

I've been playing for a couple years, but I don't know if it makes sense to spend money on a head and cab vs. a combo, when the head itself is just as expensive as the combo. If I was to get the head, I would get a 2x12 cab, not gigging yet, and the 100 watts in the head seems to be more than enough when the 30 watts of my Traynor was only falling a bit short of what I wanted.

Any other thoughts/suggestions? It seems like the HT-5 head would be a little small I was also looking at the Orange Tiny Terror too. Seems pretty cool.
Caution:
This post may contain my opinion and/or inaccurate information.

Current Rig:
2006 PRS CE-24
Mesa/Boogie Mark V
Voltage S212 w/ V30's
Strymon Timeline
CMATMods Signa Drive
TC Electronics Corona & Hall of Fame
If you arent gigging, i wouldnt say you guys are "off the ground" yet. You dont know exactly how this band will do, so play it safe and get a 75-100 watt combo for now. Something big enough for small gigs, but easy enough to haul around. No use hauling a cab/head around if you are just a bedroom rockstar without a band. Make sure you get a combo with the features you need, and dont go for a "gimmick". Try a few amps out and see what sounds best. If it happens to be the "gimmicky" one, so be it, but dont get baited by a selling tool.
Ps, i dont know what you play or your budget, but im an avid supporter of MESA.