Hey pit,
I'm a freshman in college studying Mech. engineering. Fall semester went well and I had a 3.8 in December. this semester however has been really hard though and I'm taking 1 less class. The biggest problem is Calculus 1. i have always been good at math. i got an A in Math 110 and 115 without trying and now I'm struggling to get a C

So i ask, does anyone out there just not do good during spring semester or am i screwed? Anyone have constructive polite thoughts?
im significantly lazier in this semester. also my biology class is pretty hard.
Quote by Marshmelllow
graphs. graphs always work. my old work place had an awesome printer, so i was constantly making graphs.

that was until i made a graph of how much my boss pissed me off. but seriously dude, graphs.
I'm a freshman in engineering too. Fall semester I ended up with a 2.4 and barely had a C in Calc 1. This semester I'm doing pretty well (~3.2 atm) and I securely have a B in Calc II. I'm sure everyone has troublesome semesters at some point. Also some professors don't teach as well as others, so it might not be you. Just keep working at it.
Signature temporarily empty
Same thing happened to me...I cruised through my first semester with a 3.8 and thought "hey, this shit is easy," then 2nd semester hit me like a brick wall. You'll be fine, you just gotta learn to adjust to it.
Quote by Waffleexplosion
Only in a vodka ad could Mexico win a war.
Yea freshman also. I got a 4.0 last semester but will be lucky to get a 3.0 this semester. I honestly don't know what I'm doing differently.
___

Quote by The_Blode
she was saying things like... do you want to netflix and chill but just the chill part...too bad she'll never know that I only like the Netflix part...
Dude i 100% agree with this.

first semester i was so much more dedicated, attended all my classes, tried hard etc.