An old online guitar teacher once said "try to challenge ur self, try to play songs that are a lil challenging ...... YOu can DO IT!!!"

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rCwRHgCyIjA&feature=related
(link to the song)

Ive been playing guitar for bout a year and 2 months I really like the song Bach Partita in Dminor by paul gilbert version ... and i found tabs i kno its gonna take some time to fully play the song completly with accurate notes and speed , so I am prolly taking my first step into (BOI U are crazy for tryng to learn this) journey but anyway for u guys out there any tips for when learning a song like this

I was thinking maybe learn parts of the solo piece practice practice practice... then learn alil bit of the next part .. practice practice practice and so on and so forth

any advise guys ?
(WILL POST MY PROGGRESS EVERY FEW WEEKS OR SO)
"its not the destination.... so much as the journey" one once said
Just give up now . . . nah im kidding. i think you should do like you said. learn a piece then practice till your perfect at the part then move to the next part.
im guessing you know this but, start off slow us a metronome and start off at a slower tempo and increase the speed slowly as you master the song at each speed. thats the basic advice other than that i would say to make sure you keep your hands fairly loose. you obviously still want to get a good sound, but when your trying really hard to play something right it can happen that your hands start feeling tight so make sure to take a break and shake them out if you are feeling too much of that -good luck
Bach's partitas are inherently dace music, remember that when you play.

Thats why I don't particularly enjoy them on electric instruments, there's something about the raw grit of acoustic instruments that works REALLY well with the dance patterns Bach used. But hey, to each his own.
Playing classical pieces on electric is all discipline. Start slow, very slow, memorize it, then apply the metronome.