Has anyone in here ever asked them self this? I have been asking my self this question for awhile now.

Back Story:
Truth is, I've always wanted to get an electric guitar. That's what I wanted to play originally, my friends convinced me to get a Bass, because we wanted to start a band.

I was gonna get a guitar anyway, I found an awesome strat at a local guitar store. I walked in to buy it the next day but when i went to the store, the guitar i wanted got sold 30 mins before I walked in. I looked around saw a Jazz bass and bought it cash saying i'd give it a chance.

I picked up bass pretty quickly, And I enjoy playing it. I'm good at holding down rhythm and backing up the guitarist, while following the drummer. I've been playing for 8 months now.

The truth is though even though I hate admitting it, sometimes the passion isnt there, when I hit a wall I really have to fight myself to keep going and i find my self composing lines that incorporate chords and bends. Also when jamming with my friends, i find myself wanting to following the guitarist's lines, rather than stay in my own pocket.

My technique has gotten better, I'm starting to understand the instrument more, but i can't help this guitar envy I feel.

The messed up thing though is having played a bass for this long whenever I pick up a guitar it feels very strange, the frets are too small the strings feel weak and fragile, and the notes sound very very high to me.

I'm getting a guitar this summer.

Important bit:
I guess my question is have you guys ever gone through this? and if so how did you end up sticking to your instrument.

I know im committing blasphemy and my bass is looking at me right now with utter disdain but i cant help it damn it lol
Quote by Twist of fate
Why must the fat die young