I've been playing guitar for about 2 years 4 months, and I really enjoy playing thrash metal in the stylings of Megadeth and Slayer. I can play almost any rhythm pattern from any song that I want to learn, but when it comes to the solos, I am absolutely terrible. Do you guys have any suggestions on some easy solos that could get me on the right path to being able to play the more difficult solos. (It doesn't have to be from the aforementioned bands; just use them as a guideline.) Any help is appreciated
I havent been playing as long but if thrash is your taste how about some Metallica?

Hammet's solos are by far easier than anything I've attempted by Friedman or Poland.

Uhh I'm currently trying to work Angry Again's solo. So maybe give that a shot haha.

I'm not entirely sure if it counts but what about the solo in Holy Wars?
really, the best thing to do is to pick a solo you really want to learn and just work at it. megadeth stuff is definitely tricky, but given enough time you should be able to memorize it.

the best thing to do is to practice the solo really slow. learn it in little chunks, going super slow. make sure you memorize the notes and the rhythm of them. its tedious, but its the best way to learn a solo note for note
find the parts you want to play and slow them down then work them up to speed. youve probly heard this over and over again but it really is the most effective way to learn anything (also ive found that if you play something REALLY slow a few times then play at tempo you can actually play most of what you want without ,any mistakes)
Stuff that I bought:

Washburn WM24V
Raven RG100 Amplifier
Zoom G1X Multi-Effects Pedal

Quote by jsync
how do you define a guitar for a female?
how about one that whines and has trouble with feedback?
Quote by hconn