I have never touched a guitar in my life. Can somebody please point me in the right direction as to where I should get started? I am not trying to spend ca$h on guitar lessons so I will be self-taught by videos and other various things. This is my current set-up: Epiphone Les Paul Traditional PRO Wine Red, 15W Line 6 Spider IV and Mogami Gold instrument cable. Please help!

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Rawck out with your cawck out!
Quote by Kilty Boxers
Rofl Line 6!!!!
That was helpful!

OP, try http://www.justinguitar.com/ and his youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/JustinSandercoe . Dude's got loads of video lessons, all free, covering everything from the most absolute basics up to quite complex stuff and every single thing inbetween. There's really not much point looking anywhere else, at least in terms of getting started.
You're right, Jimi the Clapt what you need is a new amp.
Hi, you're better than me. Have a nice day!
Quote by Kilty Boxers
Rofl Line 6!!!!

Thanks for laughing at my amp. I will upgrade eventually. It's not like I can even tell the difference at my skill level.
Okay, yes, the line 6 spider is a bad amp. But for now, it would be fine. You can always get a better amp later if you decide guitar is right for you.
Jackson DK-2 [2004 MIJ] (EMG 81/SA)
Jackson RR-3 [2007 MIJ] (EMG 81/60)
Ibanez RG370DX [2009] (EMG 81/60)
Epiphone Les Paul Custom [2004] (EMG 81/85)
Ltd/Esp M-17 7-String [2013] (EMG 81-7 set)
Bugera 333XL 120watt Tube Head, Crate BV412 Cab
Well did someone tell you that it was a good amp?
Hi, you're better than me. Have a nice day!
Quote by grohl1987
OP, try http://www.justinguitar.com/ and his youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/JustinSandercoe . Dude's got loads of video lessons, all free, covering everything from the most absolute basics up to quite complex stuff and every single thing inbetween. There's really not much point looking anywhere else, at least in terms of getting started.