Hey guys!

I've been playing the guitar for 3 years. I like music like, heavy metal, especially The New Wave of American Heavy Metal, metalcore, thrash metal (Slayer and stuff), black metal, speed metal and others.

So kinda heavy.

But lately I've been playing this wonderful jazz/blues/light oldschool rock music, and the feeling is great really.

So I've got like 1100$ for a new guitar and this dillema

Schecter Loomis 7 vs Fender American Stratocaster

Sounds totally silly eh Diffrent worlds. I love the Loomis7, its an awesome axe but this Fenderish clean/crunch tone is a real killer. What do you say guys? Is it worth risking and picking the Stratocaster after 3 years of doing >heavy< metal?

ow btw, now I play on a cheap ibanez GRX70, wich is pretty good for metal to be honest, but doesn't really have that Strato's smooth "feeling", at all.

I understand this might be a weird conception/question, but any kind of answer would be appriciated, and please forgive me my poor english, its not my native language.
/cheers
Try playing opposite styles on both and see which one you like better. The Schecter is korean if I'm not mistaken and the Fender is American so the craftsmanship is a bit different. I like that the Loomis has 7 strings and you wont be able to have that on the fender so try both out if you can and whichever one you like more get. If anything you can return it.
for that budget, get BOTH!! look at cheaper 7 strings (ibanez, ltd, schecter) and a mexican strat.
Mesa F-30 - 1x12 V30
PRS SE Custom 24 (GFS Crunchy PATs)
PRS SE Singlecut (Evo/Air Norton)
1989 Starforce (GFS PowerRails)
Morley Tremonti Power Wah, TS7 (808-Mod), Pitchblack, Boss DD-3, DE FnC