My bandmates are starting to piss me off...we went to school together when i was a sophomore in highschool and they were seniors. I play lead guitar and sing. Our bassist is just kinda low key, doesnt go nuts just lays down a good sonic backbone.

They are more laid back type guys while I'm kinda ADD/intense, which I can tell gets on their nerves sometimes. But I contribute a lot musically, and they know that, so I'm a valuable bandmate. But a lotta times they act like they don't even like me, or consider me one of the guys. They constantly talk about shit I can't relate to at all...completely alienating me basically.

I'm just...tolerated in their group of friends...they do shit and I'm always just kinda forgotten and left out. It's like I'm an outsider and not really accepted...like I'm an "extra".

Doing stuff like creating our facebook page and not making me one of the owners, which makes it so i cant upload any ideas. Then when I message them about it I'm ignored. If we're jammin and they want to go party or something, they ASSUME I'm going home and not coming with them, and become agitated if I try to go. But come time to get together and practice, they come pick me up every time and act like they want me there. It's like they really want me to be part of the band but hate my guts as a person.

We are all surfers, and play reggae/punk stuff which is refreshingly listenable and authentic in our anemic deathcore music scene...so I sporadically text the guys when I see a gig we could get...but usually get no response. We are at an impasse until the summer because guitarist/vocalist is two hours away at college and our drummer is constantly working construction.

I wonder if I really want to get everyone together and practice like crazy like we usually do if they don't want to gig? From what you can read, does it sound like they just don't like me as a person? I'm so confused by their contradictory behavior at times.