Hey everyone! I'm new to these forums. I'm 17 and I've been playing guitar for a little over 2 years. I started out on Acoustic (playing a very old Applause (by ovation) guitar), playing only open chords and the occasional F/B/Bm etc. as needed. Since then I've acquired a Fender Squier Bullet, and a Fender 25r amp and learned barre chords, and power chords. I'm looking to delve deeper into the world of electric guitar, (which means learning lots and lots of scales ).

Introductions aside, this is what I seek your advice on; I'm looking to get some effects pedals to add to my arsenal and I need some help with choices. This song, and this song are examples of the style I'd like to learn to play. Based on that I assume I need an over-drive/distortion pedal. I've decided I like this one. What do you think? Other than that, assuming I have $80-100 more to spend on pedals, what should I get next? Is $80-100 enough to get the adequate pedals for such a style? Finally, what other skills should I learn in order to play guitar for such a genre of music?

I know I need a new guitar and amp eventually, but for the time being I'd like to get some pedals.

Thanks in advance everyone! I really appreciate all the help I'm bound to get!
if you're new to electric, i'd suggest something like the digitech rp150 (or something) it's what i use. it has a big range of effects and it's fairly cheap. at least until you decide which direction you're going on electric. jusst my sugestion
My sig? Nice.
You should either spend the rest of the money on a compression pedal, use it to buy a better overdrive pedal, or put it toward buying a better amp. Whichever you think will suit your needs more.

Also, it's cool that you like Hawk Nelson. Unless you like their two newer albums, because that just means you suck.